Mapping the World

Here’s a really interesting map that shows what Americans in different parts of the country call soft drinks.  I remember moving to Buffalo and laughing at how they call it “pop”… and I also remember having to TRY to explain to my students why we Southerners call every damn thing Coke.

Example:
Waitress:  “What would you like to drink?”
Me: “Coke”
Waitress: “What kind?”
Me: “I guess I’ll take a Mt. Dew.”

OR

Me: “I’m heading to the store – I’m going to pick up some Coke – what kind do y’all want?”

NONSENSE, I TELL YOU! 

X softdrinksmap

AND HERE ARE A COUPLE OF MAPS JUST FOR LAUGHS: 

X World per America

YURUP: 

Europe According to the United States of America

YURUP

Categories: edumacation, Humor, Nerdgasm, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

