Nature is Awesome

Love Science

Sometimes I wish I had developed my interest in science and nature into a career path…But then I remember how horrible I am with math, memorization, patience, and other skills needed for science (I can’t even begin to tell you how disappointed I was on the first night of my astronomy class to find out how much math was involved…).  That doesn’t stop me from trying to keep up with what’s going on in the science, technology, and medical worlds, though (as long as there’s a dumbed-down explanation available).  I recently found the Facebook page I Fucking Love Science, and they post some crazy, awesome stuff on their site.  Here are a few gems:

Afraid of Spiders?

Arachnid in Pores

sharks = 420 myo, trees 370 myo

Sharks have existed for 420 million years, while trees are only 370 million years old.

Fugitive orangutan

GPS Orangutans

Categories: Science/Technology | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

