T-Minus 1 Week

We’re seven days away from Election Day, and I’m getting more and more nervous.  Of course I want my guy to win, but it’s looking like it’s going to be a very close race, perhaps coming down to a single state’s electoral votes (Ohio, go figure!).  And while I think the Electoral College is outdated and ridiculous, that’s a topic for another post.

I have three quotations that I’ve had to continuously chant to myself like mantras over the past several weeks as I’ve read editorials, opinion pieces, and Facebook posts that make me want to throw my aging laptop out of our second story window.  So, as November 6 draws nearer and the political discussion intensifies (which is a good thing in my opinion – please don’t take me for one of those who gets annoyed by seeing talk of the election), I thought I’d share my “mantras” with y’all:

First, is a definition of patriotism that I can agree with:

And these are the two that I have to tell myself when people’s opinion infuriates or perplexes me:

See y’all on the other side, and may the best man win!

Categories: Politics/Current Events | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

