“We read to know we are not alone.” – C.S. Lewis

Luckily my family instilled a love of reading in me at an early age.  Some of the oldest gifts I have from my grandparents are books.  And every time I move (which seems too often lately), it’s always the boxes and boxes of books that make people want to never help me move again.

From short stories, to Harry Potter, from Dr. Seuss to Dagmar Herzog, I just love to read.  And while I do enjoy seeing how authors craft the English language & how the literature itself is composed, let’s be honest – I’m in it for the stories.  For the feelings, for the entertainment, and maybe to learn something about the human condition, too.

Maybe that’s why I chose History as my life path (or History chose me?).  After all, that’s what History is:  passing on stories.  Of course, we mean to learn something (and teach something) through these stories, but narratives are nonetheless at the heart of our profession.

So, here are some pictures for all of my other book nerd friends out there!

memes making fun of Twilight: you can’t get enough of them

But now that I’m doing my reading year for my degree, this is more like how I feel:

Categories: Nerdgasm, Random Info | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on ““We read to know we are not alone.” – C.S. Lewis

  1. awesome page i love to read thanks :D

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

