There’s Something about Harry

I recently finished reading the Harry Potter series again, and so I’ve had horcruxes, deathly hallows, Hogwarts, and magic on my mind for the past several days.  Even though I am a “grown, mature adult,” I still get as excited about the books as I did when I first started reading them (begrudgingly, I might add.  I thought they were “kiddy” books, and didn’t want anything to do with them).  And every time I read them, I catch something that I didn’t quite realize the previous times.  I think I only just this time fully understood what happened when Harry meets Voldemort in the Forbidden Forest at the end of the Deathly Hallows.

I am an unashamed Harry Potter nerd, and I can’t wait to read the books to my kids one day.  I just hope they inherit the ability to imagine wandering portraits, every-flavored beans, Crumple-Horned Snorkacks, and the protective power of love.

Here are some Harry Potter pictures that I’ve found lately:

I wonder how many of these Tom tried out before deciding that “I am Lord Voldermort” would inspire so much fear that people would simply refer to him as “He Who Must Not Be Named”

.

Because “NOT MY DAUGHTER, YOU BITCH!” was one of the best one-liners of the entire Harry Potter series.

.

I knew Professor McGonagall was a badass, but I didn’t see Umbridge as a BlackBerry user. Hmm. Who knew.

.

This is why the Harry Potter series is awesome.

.

Oh, so true!

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “There’s Something about Harry

  1. The Harry Potter books are so great! When I first started reading them I think I identified most with Hermione, but alas now when I read them I identify most with Mrs. Weasley… =)

  2. I didn’t read the Harry Potter series when all my friends were reading them. I thought they weren’t for me. My friends used to talk about the books between the classes, they tried to figure out what will happen in the next book. When my parents give me the Kindle, I bought the first book. I really liked it and now I’m reading the fifth!

Let me know what you think!

Blog at WordPress.com.

