My Movie List

I’m getting back to Buffalo in a week, and then the “sit and do nothing” part of my summer break begins.    In between reading for fun until my heart’s content, I’ll be catching up on plenty of movies that I’ve missed lately.  

So, here are the movies that I want to watch.  These in the first bunch have already left the theaters (and some on the list left several years ago!).  In no particular order (click on the picture for a trailer of the film):  

Too Big to Fail

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

The Ides of March

Wall Street

Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

Good Will Hunting

Margin Call

A Few Good Men

Seven Pounds

Immortals

Disturbia

the Debt

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader

We Need to Talk about Kevin

We Bought a Zoo

the Sitter

Midnight in Paris

The Taking of Pelham 123

Iron Sky: Nazis on the Moon

500 Days of Summer

Larry Crowne

Lions for Lambs

Eat, Pray, Love

Captain America: The First Avenger

Indiana Jones: the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

Iron Man

Iron Man 2

Grown Ups

And then three movies I want to watch again: 

The Wizard of Oz

Summer Storm (orginal in German: Sommersturm)

And my favorite movie of all time:  

Little Miss Sunshine

A list of movies that I want to see in theaters this summer will follow in the next day or two. 

I’m going to be busy, but let me know if you have any other suggestions for good movies to watch! 

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

