The 90s

The other day I was thinking about the greatest decade in history:  the 1990s.  There were great movies, awesome music, and plus that’s when my generation came up.  Can’t get much better than that.  Here are some of the things that come to mind when I think about the 90s:

Forrest Gump

SEGA game systems

Darkwing Duck!

Boy Bands

Sony Discman CD players

Skipt It!, Tamagotchis, and yo-yos

Gym pants with buttons down the side (don’t worry, I didn’t look like that in mine either)

Titanic

007 Goldeneye for N64

Pokémon

Alf

Toy Story

Britney Spears (before going off the deep end)

Harrison Ford

Jurassic Park

Bowl Cuts

Furby

Razor Scooters

These are just a few of the things that take me back to my childhood *ah, sigh*.

What do YOU remember from the 1990s?

And don’t forget – if you like what you read, then subscribe to the Curious Wanderer by clicking on the Subscribe button on the right side of the homepage.

Categories: Entertainment, History | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The 90s

  1. I. LOVED. DARKWING. DUCK. Holy cow, I had forgotten all about that show…

Let me know what you think!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

